Education Audit Division

The Education Audit Division (EAD) is responsible for performing financial and compliance audits and agreed upon procedure reports for state colleges and universities of the University System of Georgia and state technical colleges of the Technical College System of Georgia. EAD is also responsible for audits of public local education agencies (i.e. public school districts). In relation to the above responsibilities, EAD performs accounting and auditing related research to ensure successful implementation of generally accepted accounting principles and government auditing standards as such standards apply to the types of engagements performed by the division. The Division has its headquarters in Atlanta and eight regional offices located in Augusta, Calhoun, Douglas, Leesburg, Macon, Statesboro, Villa Rica, and Watkinsville.